Hello and Welcome!

First off, I’d like to say thank you for taking the time to read my blog! I’m not the best writer in the world but am passionate about what I’m blogging about so I hope you enjoy and continue to follow me!

With having a new baby, still trying to recover from birth and HG and trying to get the hang of being a wife and new mommy, I may not be able to blog as much as I’d like to at first. I will try my best to keep up and post something new at least once a week.

I’ve had many people reccomend to me to start a blog about my experience with suffering from Hyperemesis Gravidarum. During my pregnancy I was much too sick to even think about how to start a blog but it was always in the back of my mind. I have so many things I’d like to share to other mom’s who have just been diagnosed with HG and their friends and families, marriage and relationship tips while suffering, tips I’ve learned, medications, foods and treatments that works for me, how to emotionally and spirtually handle the stress and also to share information about HG because as I’ve learned many people don’t know anything about it and I’ve also been hurt by ignorance from family and friends simply not understanding. Since I’m not currently suffering from HG anymore and am now a survivor (YAY!) I will be posting quite a bit of information, but I’d also like to focus on blogging about other things. God willing, when we do have another baby if I experience HG again, I do plan to blog my entire experience from when I get the positive pregnancy test to when the HG starts to every IV to the PICC line and delivery and everything else along the way (lets pray I have non HG pregnancies from here on out though!).

I thought it would be a very interesting spin on things to blog about a medical condition that requires such invasive procedures such as a PICC line and tons of medications, and also aspiring to live a natural lifestyle and how we try our best to balance everything. I also would like to share on living with an auto-immune disorder and chronic pain, being a newly married couple and having a baby, being a stay at home mom, living as a one income family, shopping on a budget and many other things.

I also will be joining my mom as a Birth Doula and hope to start to schooling shortly and possibly also complete the schooling to teach Childbirth Education Classes (and maybe Hypnobabies!). I kinda consider my self a “birth junkie” and absolutely LOVE anything having to do with birth. I’ll be sharing my experiences along the way.

Other than HG, some of the topics I plan to blog about are…..

-Natural Unmediated Birth
-Hypnobabies self-hypnosis
-Attachment Parenting
-Cloth Diapering
-Co-Sleeping
-Baby Wearing
-Breastfeeding
-Not vaccinating
-Using natural beauty products
-Using natural cleaning products
-Herbs, homeopathics and natural alternative treatments
-Eating healthy and organic on a budget
-Our pro-life stance
-Natural Family Planning and why we don’t use birth control
-Consignment Store and budget shopping tips

Since I am a new mom I don’t claim to be an expert in any of these topics and I’ll be learning new things as I write. This whole being a family of three and living a natural lifestyle is new to us and we would love if you followed us as we learn more in this new and exciting journey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello and Welcome!

  1. Diana says:

    I am so excited about your blog!! Will be linking tonight!!! 🙂

  2. jroxdesigns says:

    Congrats on starting your blog! I just started mine as well last week after much anticipation. My baby girl turned 8 months on Saturday and I am still trying to come to terms with life after HG. I know having somewhere to talk about not only your struggles but your victories as well will help other women get through their HG as well. Good luck!

  3. BabyBoyBlueberry says:

    Congrats on the blog!
    I look forward to reading it and especially interested in your personal journey to Attachment Parenting.
    Take care,
    Tina

  4. Marv Whorton says:

    I’m so glad you’ve started this blog! i followed you on HG sufferers on BBC and know you had a horrible pg with HG! I look forward to you post 🙂

Leave a Reply

